🔐 Log Out & Unregister Device
There are two different actions in POSX:
A. Staff logout (switch staff only)
- Tap the staff / account icon (switch account)
- Tap Logout
- You return to the staff PIN login screen (device stays registered)
B. Unregister this device
- On the staff PIN login screen, tap Unregister This Device
- Confirm — merchant data is cleared from this device
- Sign in again to re-register the device
💡 Tip: In wide layout, the side menu item labeled Log Out also unregisters the device (same as Unregister This Device). It is not the same as staff logout.
💡 Tip: Unregistering removes the device from the merchant. Re-registration is required on next login.
🎬 Video Guide